The Society of Pediatric Cardiology Training Program Directors

Our Board

President Lowell Frank, MD (2019-2021)

Director, Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Program Assistant

Professor of Pediatrics, George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Children’s National Health System

111 Michigan Avenue NW Washington, DC 20010

Office: 202.476.2020 Fax: 202.476.5700 

Vice President Laurie Armsby, MD, FAAP, FSCAI

Professor of Pediatrics, Oregon Health & Science University

707 SW Gaines Street Portland, OR

Office: 503.494.2192 Fax:503.494.2824

Treasurer/Secretary Susan Etheridge, MD

Director of the Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship and Residency Program University of Utah School of Medicine
and Primary Children’s Medical Center

50 North Medical DriveSalt Lake City, UT 84132

 Immediate Past President Antonio G. Cabrera, MD (2017-2019)

Director, Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Program

Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics,

Section of Cardiology Attending Physician,

Texas Children's Hospital

Office: 832.826.5600 Fax: 832.825.0237  


Former President David Brown, MD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School

Director, Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship

Boston Children's Hospital

300 Longwood Avenue Boston, MA 02115

Office: 617.355.6429 Fax: 617.739.6282  

Fellow Liasion Josh Hurtz, MD 

Clinical Fellow, Medical University of South Carolina 


Former President Shubhika Srivastava MBBS, FASE

Associate Professor Pediatrics Director,

Pediatric Cardiology Fellowship Director,

Pediatric and Fetal Echocardiography

Children’s Heart Center Mount Sinai Medical Center NY, NY 10029

Office: 212.241.8663 Fax: 212.534.2659   

Give us a call: 
Phone: 202-476-3543

Send us an e-mail: 

Please send membership dues in the form of a check to our treasurer:

Susan Etheridge, MD



About Us

We are a non profit organization that comprises of all program directors. SPCTPD was founded in 1999. The representative board is elected by all members and comprises of a Treasurer/Secretary, Vice President, President, and Past President. Each serves a two year term.  As of 2017, the Past President typically serves as a representative to the Council of Pediatric Subspecialties.  To incorporate the fellow perspective in our activities, a fellow liason was added in 2017.  

Please refer to the bylaws for additional details. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software